Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

Within the Academy are nine specific interests sections. These sections sponsor symposia, panels, workshops, and papers at the annual ALSB Conference each August. They also provide teaching and research support in their specialized areas. Membership in the sections is only available to ALSB members and is $10 per year in addition to the annual membership dues. Membership in more than one section is also encouraged. You may join a section listserv by logging into the members’-only page=>here. The nine sections and the contact persons are:

Employment Law

2020 Employment Newsletter


Ethics Spring 2021 Newsletter

Environmental Law and Sustainability

Fall 2020 Environmental Newsletter

2020 Environmental Newsletter

Interdisciplinary Section


2022 International Newsletter

Law for Accountants

Sports and Entertainment Law

Teaching and Pedagogy